Brook's Bloggers /
Ella H's Blog /

The New York Yankees

The New York Yankees

This blog is about the New York Yankees which is a popular baseball team. 

The New York Yankees are an American professional baseball team based in New York in the borough of Bronx. On the 9 of January 1903 was when the Yankees were first  founded. There are 54,251 seats in the Yankees stadium. 

Past managers of the New York Yankees

In spring the Yankees train on the McKechnie Field. The manager is Joe Girardi at the moment. Here is a list of some of the past coaches, Joe Torre, Buck Showalter worked there for 4 years as manager and Miller Huggins was manager for 11 years.

This is a video of them. 

The New York Yankees franchise has won the MLB World Series 27 times.  They are one of the most successful sports clubs in the world and they have also won 18 division titles. 

 Teams they play 

  • The Red Sox (are rivals of the yankees.)
  • TheBlue jays 
  • The Rays
  • Orioles
  • Royals
  • Twins
  • Tigers
  • Indians
  • White sox
  • Mariners
  • Rangers
  • Astros
  • Angels
  • Athletics 
Share on FacebookTweet about this on TwitterShare on Google+Pin on PinterestEmail this to someone

Write A Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *